Once Upon a Mattress

OUAM poster

New Trier High School presents "Once Upon a Mattress," a musical spoof of the wellknown Hans Christian Anderson fairy tale, "The Princess and the Pea." Performances will run Thursday-Saturday (March 8, 9, and 10) at 7 p.m., and Sunday, March 11 at 2 p.m. in the Gaffney Auditorium on New Trier's Winnetka Campus. This family friendly production is perfect for all ages. Children 12 and under are only $5.00!

To purchase tickets, visit https://www.showclix.com/event/once-upon-a-mattress

Once Upon a Mattress tells the tale of Princess Winnifred and her quest to wed Prince Dauntless, son of silent King Sextimus and domineering Queen Aggravain. Since the Queen doesn't really want to lose her precious little boy, she devises a "Sensitivity" test that Winnifred must pass. The princess must try to sleep atop 20 mattresses, beneath which a single pea has been placed. Over 70 New Trier High School Juniors and Seniors comprise a company of "singing and dancing ladies and knights in a magical kingdom that has an opening for a Princess," Director Anne James-Noonan said.

"I'm thrilled to work with our students on this production," James-Noonan said. "It is such a familyfriendly show. It's a musical perfect for ages 4 to 94, and will be performed in under 90 minutes without an intermission. Tickets for kids 12-years-old and under are just five dollars and we are hoping for a huge community turnout!"

Once Upon A Mattress is presented through special arrangement with R&H Theatricals (www.rnh.com). The book is by Jay Thompson, Dean Fuller, and Marshall Barer, music is by Mary Rodgers, and lyrics are by Marshall Barer.

Thursday & Saturday Cast Lucas Alcantara, Alice Beberdick, Kylie Boyd, Ethan Burfield, Aidan Cahill, Lucy Conlon, Lili Daskais, Annie Eidelman, Nick Falter, Teddy Fischer, Kelly Foy, Julia Francis, Maddie Geiger, Jared Glaaser, Olivia Hart, Lucas Kane, Andrew Kline, Carson Koy, Anna Kruger, Sydney Kunkler, Ari Maalul, Quinn McClamroch, Sofia McGrath, Megan Morris, Liam Oh, James Owen, Jordyn Pritsker, Elise Reehl, Max Rezek-TeWinkle, Phoebe Rudnick, Jack Ryan, Allie Schwartz, Chris Sciortino, Eva Silberman, Rebecca Smith, James Snyder, Laura Stone, Izzy Vratimos, Elizabeth Wangen, Helen Ware, Noah Zelinsky
Friday & Sunday Cast Lucas Alcantara, Olivia Appel, Bibi Belknap-Fernandez, Sarah Buchmann, Ethan Burfield, Aidan Cahill, Elena Cata, Leah Caywood, Emily Collitte, Lauren Ellis, Nick Falter, Lila Formicola, Jared Glaaser, Ayanna Guillen, Ellie Hanold, Lydia Hartman, Josh Hoffman, Jacob Imber, Lilli Jaffe, Andrew Kline, Sally Kozminski, Lily Lederer, Carly Martin, Quinn McClamroch, Leah Merrill, Emma Michelson, Nicki Montenegro, Frankie Nayman, Gracie Nayman, Kelly Olvany, James Owen, Jack Ryan, Maliha Sayed, Keaton Schiller, Chris Sciortino, Sarah Shapiro, Julia Smulson, James Snyder, Talia Thomas, Lauren Zabors, Noah Zelinsky

Orchestra Members Jack Brereton, Maggie Cao, Lily Carley, Linda Chiu, Owen Eskandari, Liam Fagan, Sophia Feinerman, Noah French, Mia Gabelev, Yara Goldina, Mac Guthrie, Stina Hawkinson, Kathryn Hemmer, Arjun Kaura, Olivia Laske, Maia Law, Sophie Leuchtner, Margaret Lin, Noah Lolli, Michelle Lu, Jack Maitra, Jimmy McDermed, Annabel Nied, Seoyeon, Park, Jason Paul, Natalia Scheinfeld, Yae Shaw, Aidan Shea, Ava Shparago, Charlotte Starr, Carson Stout, JP Tucker, Florian Vining, Julia Vining, Cecily Weinrib, Ryan Williamson, Irene Xu

Crew Members Cameron Baba, Henry Blasingame, Tori Budin, Marcus Chong, Alex DeTrempe, Isabel Dube, Isa Figlioli, Paul Graham, Margaret Griffin, Isabelle Hauser, Kirsten Krieman, Marisol Lariviere, Katie Maatman, Louie Madanguit, Owen May, Reagan Maydew, Lucy McDowell, Rachel Miller, Kira Noe, Graham Rodes, Maggie Seymour, Elaine Sowlat, Christian Tingle, Grace Verhoog, Isabella Wojewski, Renee Zhou

Production Staff Anne James-Noonan, Director; Nate Landes, Music Director; Peter Rosheger, Orchestra Director; David Ladd, Artistic Associate; Talar Khosdeghian, Accompanist; Anders Jacobson, Technical Director; Denise Karczewski, Lighting Designer; Ben Zeman, Sound Designer; Anna Jones, Costumes; Mo Ulicny, Graphic Designer